Home Entertainment Rema, Burna Boy Win Categories at 2024 iHeart Radio Awards

Rema, Burna Boy Win Categories at 2024 iHeart Radio Awards


Nigeria’s Burna Boy and Rema shine at the 2024 iHeart Radio award which was held on April 1 in Los Angeles.
The Best African Music Act category had Burna Boy, Wizkid, Tyla, Tems, and Rema but Burna Boy emerged as the winner of the category.
Rema and Selena Gomez won the award for Collaboration of the Year for the hit single “calm down” which has been bagging awards since its release.
SZA emerged as the biggest win as she took home multiple awards including the Song of the Year for ‘Kill Bill’.
Full List of Winners
Song of the Year
“Kill Bill” – SZA
Artist of the Year
Taylor Swift
Duo/Group of the Year
Best Collaboration
“Calm Down”- Rema and Selena Gomez
Producer of the Year
Jack Antonoff
Songwriter of the Year
Ashley Gorley
Pop Song of the Year (new category)
“Flowers”- Miley Cyrus
Pop Artist of the Year (new category)
Taylor Swift
Best new Artist (Pop)
Jelly Roll
Pop Album of the Year
Guts – Olivia Rodrigo
Country Song of the Year
“Heart Like a Truck” – Lainey Wilson
Country Artist of the Year
Morgan Wallen
Best new Artist (country)
Jelly Roll
Country Album of the Year
One Thing at a Time – Morgan Wallen
Hip-Hop Song of the Year
All My Life”- Lil Durk ft. J. Cole
Hip-Hop Artist of the Year
Best New Artist (hip-hop)
Ice Spice
Hip-hop Album of the Year
Heroes & Villains – Metro Boomin
R&B Song of the Year
“Snooze”- SZA
R&B Artist of the Year
Best new Artist (R&B)
Victoria Monét
R&B Album of the Year
Alternative Song of the Year
“One More Time”- Blink-182
Alternative Artist of the Year
Fall Out Boy
Best new Artist (alt and rock)
Noah Kahan
Alternative Album of the Year
The record – boygenius
Rock song of the Year
“Lost” – Linkin Park
Rock Artist of the Year
Foo Fighters
Rock Album of the Year
72 Seasons – Metallica
Dance Song of the Year
Strangers” – Kenya Grace
Dance Artist of the Year
Latin pop/urban song of the Year
“Shakira: Bzrp Music Sessions, Vol. 53”- Shakira and Bizarrap
Latin pop/urban artist of the Year
Karol G
Best New Artist (Latin pop / urban)
Young Miko
Latin pop/urban album of the Year
Regional Mexican Song of the Year
“Ella Baila Sola” – Eslabon Armado and Peso Pluma
Regional Mexican Artist of the Year
Peso Pluma
Best New Artist (regional Mexican)
Peso Pluma
Regional Mexican Album of the Year
Génesis – Peso Pluma
K-pop Artist of the Year (new category)
Jung Kook
K-pop Song of the Year (new category)
“Cupid (Twin Version)”- FIFTY FIFTY
K-pop Album of the Year
5-Star – Stray Kids
Best New Artist (K-pop) (new category)
Best African Music Artist
Burna Boy
Best Lyrics
“Is It Over Now? (Taylor’s Version)”- Taylor Swift
Best Music Video
“Seven”- Jung Kook ft. Latto
Best fan Army
BTS Army
Social Star Award
Gracie Abrams
Favourite Tour Photographer
Joshua Halling – Louis Tomlinson
TikTok bop of the Year
Summer”- Taylor Swift
Favourite on Screen (new category)
j-hope IN THE BOX
Favourite Tour Style
Taylor Swift
Favourite Debut Album (new category)
Layover – V

About The Author

Related Articles


Nigeria’s Highest-Grossing Actors Earn Nearly N3 Billion in 2023

In 2023, Nigeria’s top-grossing actors collectively earned nearly N3 billion from their...


Chelsea Manalo Crowned Miss Universe Philippines 2024

Chelsea Manalo, the daughter of an African-American father and a Filipino mother,...


Liam Hemsworth As Geralt of Rivia in The Witcher Season 4 First Look

Liam Hemsworth has stepped into the iconic role of Geralt of Rivia,...


Lord Debling Vs Colin Bridgerton: Nigerians Decide

In the dazzling world of Bridgerton, where luxury and romance intertwine, Nigerians...